Salamat po

At the time I wrote this piece, I was simply putting my feelings and thoughts in black and white. My objective was to share it with family and friends, as my humble ‘contribution’ to Gibo’s campaign. I did not think it would reach even half the number shown on the blog stats, but am very grateful that it did.

Thanks to everyone who read and shared this article via Facebook, Twitter, email and even the old school ‘print, photocopy and distribute’ method.

To my fellow Greenies, you inspired me with your passion and dedication. Congratulations on a battle well fought.

To those who switched to Gibo, thank you for reading this with an open mind and heart. And to the supporters of the other candidates, thank you for taking the time to read this and express your views in the comments section. Your questions and comments helped me get to know Gibo’s platform better and further confirm that win or lose, I made the right choice.

Last but not least, thank you to the man that inspired me to write this piece, Mr. Gilbert C. Teodoro, Jr.  I will always be proud that I voted for you.

At the end of the day, we are all Filipinos who want the best for our country and our families. May we all continue to work for our future with the same passion that we have displayed in these past months.

Raquel Z. Romero

Leave a Reply

